Spread the word » Facebook Twitter
League of Women Voters - Leaders for Democracy
Leader for Democracy

Dear Friend,

As one of our most important supporters, I wanted you to be among the first to know that Dr. Wylecia Wiggs Harris will be next executive director of the League of Women Voters of the United States.

Wylecia comes to the League after 11 years at the American Nurses Association Enterprise serving as chief operating officer for the American Nurses Association (ANA). She succeeds Nancy Tate, who has led the League for the last 15 years.

Wylecia's extensive experience in guiding organizations and setting a strategic vision and roadmap for the future will be incredible assets for the League as we celebrate our 95th anniversary and look forward to our centennial in 2020.

I hope you will join me in welcoming Wylecia to the League. Learn more about her background and accomplishments.

In League,

Elisabeth MacNamara
President, League of Women Voters of the United States